My own private television…. I open my window

My bed is right next to the window in my room. I have no curtains nor blinds. My head is below the glass, so close I can feel the wind passing under the wood when the good weather comes, I enjoyed waking up to a bright, too bright sometimes, blue sky first thing in the morning. I have even learnt to recognize the days that start off with a pale blue sky, but slowly turns grey after lunchtime. I need to move nothing but my eyelids to see the time or what the day will be like.

Time for morning coffee and a cookie in front of my favorite show…
Purple sky TV

One thought on “My own private television…. I open my window

  1. I can’t quite put my finger on why, but this is a very strangely attractive picture, a sense of ‘normality’ married to familiarity, somehow comforting. I guess, if you looked out and saw the aerial was absent, your day would be very different, something missing. I’m not certain that made sense, now I’ve read it back to myself but I hope you get what i mean. Kind regards, Baldy 🙂

Leave a Reply

